Waterpolo

The Water Polo section currently comprises senior players using the diving pit mainly for training and use of the main pool for home matches. Additional swimming fitness is also available within the Masters sessions. The polo team competes in the Herts League & KO Competition, a number of tournaments and various friendlies.

We are planning to include a water polo coach to our activities and we hope that this might provide incentive for junior players to enjoy the game.

The training times are:

Monday 21:00-22:00 pm
Wednesday 6:00-7:00 am
Thursday 6:00-7:00 am
Friday 21:00-22:00 pm
Sunday 20:00-21:00 pm

In the case of a home fixture on a Monday or Friday night the Masters swimming session is cancelled allowing the whole pool to be used for the match.

We are on Twitter:   @HatfieldPolo

Current fixtures are:

  • Mon 20 Mar Home friendly v Hertford, 9pm
  • Wed 12 Apr Away friendly v Hertford, 9pm Hartham Leisure Centre Hartham Lane, Hertford SG14 1QR
  • Tues 25 Apr HL Away v Spalding, 9pm Castle (Sports Complex) Swimming Pool, Forge Close off Pinchbeck Road, Spalding, PE11 1QF
  • Sun 7 May HL Away v Dunstable, 7pm Dunstable Leisure Centre, Court Drive, Dunstable, Bedfordshire   LU5 4JD
  • Thurs 11 May HL Away v Watford B, 8pm Haberdashers School Pool
    Butterfly Lane, Elstree WD6 3AF
  • Fri 19 May HL Home v Bedford, 9pm
  • Thurs 8 Jun HL Away (but = Hatfield home) v Watford B, 8pm Haberdashers School Pool, Butterfly Lane, Elstree WD6 3AF
  • Mon 12 Jun HL Home v Watford A, 9pm
  • Mon 19 Jun HL Home v Spalding, 9pm
  • Sat 1 Jul Biggleswade Tournament, 5.30pm Saxon Pool & Leisure Centre. Saxon Drive, Biggleswade, SG18 8SU
  • Sat 15 Jul Herts KO at Northampton, 2pm Northampton School for Boys, Billing Road, Northampton NN1 5RT
  • Fri 4 Aug HL Away v Bedford, 9pm Robinson Pool, Bedford Park, Bedford MK40 2JZ
  • Fri 13 Oct HL Home v Dunstable, 9pm
  • Wed 1 Nov HL Away v Watford A, 9pm Woodside Leisure Centre, Horseshoe Lane, Garston WD25 7HH